Question about DLM warp board

Ask and answer questions, share tips and resources for installing lighting and other electronics in your models.

Moderators: Sparky, Moderators

clactonite

Question about DLM warp board

Post by clactonite »

Can anyone out there help!
I am in the process of building up a 22" TOS enterprise, all was going well with the DLM warp lighting, the strobe and running lights worked perfectly until... I added the warp nacelle boards. The warp chase effect works great but the strobe and running lights are running much faster now that they are attached. After taking the round chaser circuits off the other flashers worked perfectly again. I have checked what I have done but can't for the life of me see what I have messed up!
I have also wired up some white LED's for the secondary hull and these "pulse" slightly with the warp units on, can anything be done to stop this?
I am no electonics wizard and this is my first attempt at lighting a model so any help would be greatly appreciated,

Clactonite
DLMatthys
Location: "Fracking? Not in my back yard. Now get off my ranch!

Post by DLMatthys »

Now that you have it all together and it all works your skill sets earns you an upgrade to EXPERT, Congratulations.

I have knowledge about the steady on diming of the interior lamps. This evens out after all LEDs with thier resistors or lamps are in place from bow to stern. Use the pads for lamps in the primary hull lights on the main WWB board. The Diode D1 dulls that spiking a lot. Also adjusting the two pots R3 and R9 when at full load. Send me a report whith comments on resuts

Another note about the Warp discs...If you want to add more color to the dome rotating effects. Replace one of the yellow disc LEDs with Green at the 10 O'clock. Use a low bright blue LED at the 2 O'clock.

I found one at www.digikey.com #67-1748-ND $2.23
SS-LX3044USBD LED 3MM BLUE/BLUE DIFF LENS