en.ofweek.com products

Ask and answer questions, share tips and resources for installing lighting and other electronics in your models.

Moderators: Sparky, Moderators

Kimber

en.ofweek.com products

Post by Kimber »

I recently orderd some leds from ofweek so that i could actually see my air gauges at night. The shipping was 5 dollars, and i agreed to it believing that they would send it first class mail. I purchased three blue 194 style led bulbs. So i got an email notification stating that it has been sent first class and not next day or priority. So i decided to write them an email back.

My first email:

This is my first time buying from your store, and I can honestly say that I'm already hesitant to purchase from you ever again. In an attempt to get an idea of how long it would be for the products to arrive, I noticed that shipping the charge from usps is 63 cents for first class package that weighs 2 ounces. I know the weight is correct since it was stated in one of the emails sent to me. At the least, if your going to charge me 5 dollars for shipping, you could have sent it on 2 day priority for $4.05.

I also doubt that your store pays full price for shipping since it is entirely likely that you have a business account with many shipping companies. I would like to request a partial refund of the shipping, that is, the difference in what it actually cost you to ship it.

Im a member of s10forum, dfwkustoms, and sclusive truck club. As it stands, s10forum, dfwkustoms, and sclusive members are likely to purchase your products since many of us customize our vehicles, and leds are extremely popular right now. I would like to think that you are honest, fair, and that I will be able to brag about the excellent service and prices you have.

Thank you,

And, again, my next email: